Contact Us

MBTA Transit Police Contact Information

transitpoliceRVsm

Transit Police Headquarters is located at 240 Southampton Street in Boston. In addition there are four Transit Police substations. Please see Transit Police Service Areas for further information.

 

Chief of Police

Kenneth Green
617-222-1100
617-222-1035 (fax)
chiefofpolice@mbta.com  

Superintendent

Richard Sullivan
617-222-1174
617-222-1035 (fax)
rsullivan@mbta.com 

 

Patrol Operations Division

Division Commander

Preston Horton
Deputy Chief
617-222-1131
phorton@mbta.com 

Special Operation Section

David Albanese
Lieutenant
617-222-1232
dalbanese@mbta.com  

Detail Administration Unit

Daniel Fitzgerald
617-222-1272 / 1270
dfitzgerald@mbta.com

Honor Guard

Steven O'Hara
Sergeant 
sohara@mbta.com 

Investigative Services Division

Criminal Investigations Unit

Mark Gillespie
Lieutenant Detective 
617-222-1062 / 1050
617-222-1038 (fax)
mgillespie@mbta.com

Crime Scene Services
617-222-1025 
617-222-1038 (fax) 
videorequest@mbta.com

Crime Analysis Unit
617-222-1181
tpdcrimeanalysis@mbta.com  



Special Investigations Unit 

John Mahoney
Sergeant Detective
617-222-1051 / 1160
617-222-1278
jmahoney@mbta.com

Administrative Services Division

Gloria Andrews-Ward
Deputy Chief of Police
617-222-1107
617-222-1035 (fax)
gandrews@mbta.com  

Court Case Management Unit

Donald O'Connor
Lieutenant Detective
617-222-1183
617-222-1037 (fax)
doconnor@mbta.com  

Professional Standards Unit

Sergeant Detective
617-222-2801
617-222-1035 (fax)

Training Unit

Daniel Spas
Sergeant
617-222-1033
dspas@mbta.com

Daniel O'Toole 
Sergeant – MBTA Transit Police Academy Director 
617-222-1987 
617-222-1989 (fax) 
tpdacademy@mbta.com

MBTA Transit Police Department 
240 Southampton Street
Boston, MA 02118

Emergency: 
617-222-1212
Business:
617-222-1000
Office of the Chief:
617-222-1100
Deaf or Hard of Hearing: 
617-222-1200 TTY
TPNewsBlog
National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

Go to the Transit Police YouTube ChannelFollow the Transit Police on Twitter  


Follow us on Twitter: MBTATransitPD