Contact Us

MBTA Transit Police Contact Information

transitpoliceRVsm

Transit Police Headquarters is located at 240 Southampton Street in Boston. In addition there are four Transit Police substations. Please see Transit Police Service Areas for further information.

 

Chief of Police

Paul MacMillan
Chief of Police
617-222-1100
617-222-1035 (fax)
chiefofpolice@mbta.com

Office of the Chief

Planning and Research Section

David Albanese
Lieutenant Detective
617-222-1112
617-222-1035 (fax)
dalbanese@mbta.com  

Roberta Spinosa
Police Officer/Accreditation Manager
617-222-1014
617-222-1035 (fax)
rspinosa@mbta.com  

Crime Analysis Unit
617-222-1181
tpdcrimeanalysis@mbta.com  

Fiscal Affairs Unit

Patricia Carter-Green
Superintendent of Administration and Finance
617-222-1135
617-222-1035 (fax)
tgreen@mbta.com  

Office of the Parking Clerk
617-222-1130
gselados@mbta.com

Technical Services Unit

Anand Kolipakkam
617-222-1011 / 1010
617-222-1041 (fax)
technicalservicesunit@mbta.com

William Morin
617-222-1012 / 1010
617-222-1041 (fax)
technicalservicesunit@mbta.com  

 

Patrol Operations Division

James Witzgall
Deputy Chief of Police
617-222-1131
617-222-1035 (fax)
jwitzgall@mbta.com  

Transit Police Service Area (TPSA) Commanders

 TPSA 1
Christopher Maynard
Lieutenant/Commander 617-222-2546
cmaynard@mbta.com  

TPSA 2
Robert Lenehan
Lieutenant/Commander 617-222-2572
rlenehan@mbta.com  

TPSA 3
William Fleming
Lieutenant/Commander 617-222-2570
wfleming@mbta.com  

TPSA 4
Stephen Salisbury
Lieutenant/Commander 617-222-6548
ssalisbury@mbta.com  

TPSA Headquarters
John Landers
Lieutenant/Commander
617-222-1013
 jlanders@mbta.com  

 

Special Operation Section

Kenneth Berg
Lieutenant
617-222-1232
kberg@mbta.com  

Detail Administration Unit

Paul Carroll
Sergeant
617-222-1272 / 1270
pcarroll@mbta.com  

Honor Guard

Michael Rae
Lieutenant
617-222-1182
617-222-1035 (fax)
mrae@mbta.com  

Patrol Operations Division Night Commander

Kenneth Green
Deputy Chief of Police/Community Partnerships Liaison
617-222-1001
617-222-1035 (fax)
kgreen@mbta.com  

Investigative Services Division

Kenneth Sprague
Deputy Chief of Police
617-222-1113
617-222-1035 (fax)
ksprague@mbta.com  

Criminal Investigations Unit

Mark Gillespie
Lieutenant Detective
617-222-1062 / 1050
617-222-1038 (fax)
mgillespie@mbta.com  

Crime Scene Services
617-222-1025
617-222-1038 (fax)
videorequests@mbta.com  

Special Crimes Unit

Richard Sullivan
Lieutenant Detective
617-222-1174 / 1170
617-222-1036 (fax)
rsullivan@mbta.com  

Anti-Corruption Unit

John Mahoney
Sergeant Detective
617-222-1132 / 1160
617-222-1070 (fax)
jmahoney@mbta.com  

Administrative Services Division

Gloria Andrews-Ward
Deputy Chief of Police
617-222-1107
617-222-1035 (fax)
gandrews@mbta.com  

Court Case Management Unit

Donald O'Connor
Lieutenant Detective
617-222-1183
617-222-1037 (fax)
doconnor@mbta.com  

Professional Standards Unit

Dennis Hong
Lieutenant Detective
617-222-1265 / 2801
617-222-1035 (fax)
dhong@mbta.com  

Training Unit

Michael Rae
Lieutenant
617-222-1182
617-222-1035 (fax)
mrae@mbta.com

Daniel O'Toole
Sergeant – MBTA Transit Police Academy Director
617-222-1987
617-222-1989 (fax)
tpdacademy@mbta.com  

MBTA Transit Police Department 
240 Southampton Street
Boston, MA 02118

Emergency: 
617-222-1212
Business:
617-222-1000
Office of the Chief:
617-222-1100
Deaf or Hard of Hearing: 
617-222-1200 TTY
TPNewsBlog
National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

Go to the Transit Police YouTube ChannelFollow the Transit Police on Twitter  


Follow us on Twitter: MBTATransitPD