F1/F2H Hingham Commuter Ferry service will be suspended to/from Hingham throughout this week due to emergency dock repairs.    more >

F1/F2H Hingham Commuter Ferry service will be suspended to/from Hingham throughout this week due to emergency dock repairs.     more >
Contact Us

MBTA Transit Police Contact Information

transitpoliceRVsm

Transit Police Headquarters is located at 240 Southampton Street in Boston.  

Chief of Police

Kenneth Green
617-222-1100
617-222-1035 (fax)
chiefofpolice@mbta.com  

Superintendent

Richard Sullivan
617-222-1174
617-222-1035 (fax)
rsullivan@mbta.com 

 

Patrol Operations Division

Division Commander

Preston Horton
Deputy Chief
617-222-1131
phorton@mbta.com 

Special Operation Section

David Albanese
Lieutenant
617-222-1232
dalbanese@mbta.com  

Detail Administration Unit

Daniel Fitzgerald
617-222-1272 / 1270
dfitzgerald@mbta.com

Honor Guard

Steven O'Hara
Sergeant 
sohara@mbta.com 

Investigative Services Division

Criminal Investigations Unit

Mark Gillespie
Lieutenant Detective 
617-222-1062 / 1050
617-222-1038 (fax)
mgillespie@mbta.com

Crime Scene Services
617-222-1025 
617-222-1038 (fax) 
videorequest@mbta.com

Crime Analysis Unit
617-222-1181
tpdcrimeanalysis@mbta.com  



Administrative Services Division

Sean Reynolds
Deputy Chief of Police
617-222-1107
617-222-1035 (fax)
sreynolds@mbta.com  

Court Case Management Unit

617-222-1250
617-222-1037 (fax)
tpdprosecuters@mbta.com

Professional Standards Unit

617-222-2801
617-222-1035 (fax)

Training Unit

617-222-1033 

MBTA Transit Police Academy
617-222-1987 
617-222-1989 (fax) 
tpdacademy@mbta.com

MBTA Transit Police Department 
240 Southampton Street
Boston, MA 02118

Emergency: 
617-222-1212
Business:
617-222-1000
Office of the Chief:
617-222-1100
Deaf or Hard of Hearing: 
617-222-1200 TTY
TPNewsBlog
National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS) check current status

Go to the Transit Police YouTube ChannelFollow the Transit Police on Twitter  


Follow us on Twitter: MBTATransitPD