Transit Updates

Service Alerts

MBTA Services are constantly updated through our operations center. Please check here regularly for up-to-the-minute updates on every transit service as well as elevators and escalators.

Back to Service Updates

Orange LineAlerts

Subway Service AlertsSubway Service Alerts

Orange Line: Upcoming

August 3-7, August 11-14, August 17-21, August 24-28: Buses replacing Orange Line service between Sullivan and Oak Grove Stations beginning at approximately 8:45 p.m. through the end of service.


8:45 PM Sun 8/3/14 until end of day Sun 8/3/14
8:45 PM Mon 8/4/14 until end of day Mon 8/4/14
Ongoing

Due to the Assembly Station Project, alternate shuttle buses will replace Orange Line trains in both directions from Sullivan to Oak Grove Stations beginning at approximately 8:45 p.m. through the end of service on the following days:

- Sunday, August 3, 2014, through Thursday, August 7, 2014
- Monday, August 11, 2014, through Thursday, August 14, 2014
- Sunday, August 17, 2014, through Thursday, August 21, 2014
- Sunday, August 24, 2014, through Thursday, August 28, 2014

Regular Orange Line trains will resume at the start of service the next day. All shuttle bus stops are accessible for persons with disabilities.

Shuttling the following stops:
Oak Grove Station
Malden Center Station
Wellington Station
Sullivan Station

Last Updated: 8/1/2014 6:25:35 AM

Click here for more information

August 9-10: Buses replacing Orange Line service between Sullivan and Oak Grove Stations from start to end of service.


Start of day Sat 8/9/14 until end of day Sun 8/10/14

Due to the Assembly Station Project, alternate shuttle buses will replace Orange Line trains in both directions from Sullivan Square to Oak Grove Stations beginning on Saturday, August 9, 2014, through Sunday, August 10, 2014, from start to end of service. Regular Orange Line trains will resume at the start of service on Monday, August 11, 2014. All shuttle bus stops are accessible for persons with disabilities.

Shuttling the following stops:
Oak Grove Station
Malden Center Station
Wellington Station
Sullivan Station

Last Updated: 7/30/2014 11:47:29 PM

Click here for more information

back to top

KEY
Delay

Delay

Cancelled Trip

Cancelled Trip

Detour

Detour

Snow Route

Snow Route

Shuttle Bus

Shuttle Bus

Station/Stop Closure

Station/Stop Closure

No Service

No Service

Extra Service

Extra Service

Schedule Change

Schedule Change

Access Issue

Access Issue

Other

Other