Transit Updates

Service Alerts

MBTA Services are constantly updated through our operations center. Please check here regularly for up-to-the-minute updates on every transit service as well as elevators and escalators.

Back to Service Updates

Orange LineAlerts

Subway Service AlertsSubway Service Alerts

Orange Line: Upcoming

Starting Monday: Buses replacing Orange Line service between Oak Grove and Wellington Stations on July 6, 8, 9, 13-16, 19-23, and 26-30 from approximately 8:45 pm through the end of service

Due to crews performing work as part of the Winter Resiliency Improvement Program, alternate shuttle buses will replace Orange Line trains in both directions from Wellington to Oak Grove Stations beginning at approximately 8:45 p.m. through the end of service on the following dates:

- Monday, July 6, 2015.
- Wednesday, July 8, 2015.
- Thursday, July 9, 2015.
- Monday, July 13, 2015.
- Tuesday, July 14, 2015.
- Wednesday, July 15, 2015.
- Thursday, July 16, 2015.
- Sunday, July 19, 2015.
- Monday, July 20, 2015.
- Tuesday, July 21, 2015.
- Wednesday, July 22, 2015.
- Thursday, July 23, 2015.
- Sunday, July 26, 2015.
- Monday, July 27, 2015.
- Tuesday, July 28, 2015.
- Wednesday, July 29, 2015.
- Thursday, July 30, 2015.

Regular Orange Line trains will resume at the start of service the next day. All shuttle bus stops are accessible for persons with disabilities.

Shuttling the following stops:
Oak Grove
Malden Center
Wellington

Last Updated: 7/3/2015 7:03:30 AM

Tuesday: Buses replacing Orange Line service between Oak Grove and Sullivan Stations on July 7 from approximately 8:45 pm through the end of service.

Due to crews performing work as part of the Winter Resiliency Improvement Program, alternate shuttle buses will replace Orange Line trains in both directions from Sullivan to Oak Grove Stations beginning at approximately 8:45 p.m. through the end of service on Tuesday, July 7, 2015. Regular Orange Line trains will resume at the start of service the next day. All shuttle bus stops are accessible for persons with disabilities.

Shuttling the following stops:
Oak Grove
Malden Center
Wellington
Assembly
Sullivan Square

Last Updated: 7/1/2015 6:27:19 AM

back to top

KEY
Delay

Delay

Cancellation

Cancellation

Detour

Detour

Snow Route

Snow Route

Shuttle Bus

Shuttle Bus

Station/Stop Closure

Station/Stop Closure

No Service

No Service

Extra Service

Extra Service

Schedule Change

Schedule Change

Access Issue

Access Issue

Other

Other