Transit Updates

Service Alerts

MBTA Services are constantly updated through our operations center. Please check here regularly for up-to-the-minute updates on every transit service as well as elevators and escalators.

Back to Service Updates

ElevatorAlerts

Elevator Service AlertsElevator Service Alerts

Elevator: Upcoming

Elevator 887 BEACHMONT - Wonderland-bound platform to the lobby is unavailable from Wednesday, September 3, 2014, through Thursday, September 4, 2014.


Start of day Wed 9/3/14 until end of day Thurs 9/4/14

If on the Blue Line, exit at Revere Beach Station and cross over the tracks to board a Bowdoin-bound train to return to Beachmont. If boarding, take a Bowdoin-bound train to Suffolk Downs Station. At Suffolk Downs, cross over the tracks and board a Wonderland-bound train.

Last Updated: 9/2/2014 6:21:09 AM

Elevator 978 PARK STREET - Boston Common streetlevel to Green Line westbound service is unavailable from Monday, September 8, 2014, through Saturday, September 13, 2014, due to maintenance.


Start of day Mon 9/8/14 until end of day Sat 9/13/14

If exiting, take Park Street Elevators 812 and 813 through the Green Line underpass. Then take Park Street Elevator 804 to the street level. If boarding, cross Tremont Street and take Park Street Elevator 804 at the corner of Winter and Tremont Streets.

Last Updated: 8/29/2014 7:01:54 AM

Elevator 979 PARK STREET - Red Line center platform to Green Line westbound service is unavailable from Monday, September 15, 2014, through Saturday, September 20, 2014, due to maintenance.


Start of day Mon 9/15/14 until end of day Sat 9/20/14

To board the Red Line, please use Park Street Elevator 804 at the corner of Tremont and Winter Streets. At the street level, take Park Street Elevator 808 to the Red Line platform. If exiting, take Park Street Elevator 808 at the end of the Red Line center platform to the lobby. Then take Park Street Elevator 804 from the lobby to the street.

Last Updated: 8/29/2014 7:03:33 AM

back to top

KEY
Delay

Delay

Cancelled Trip

Cancelled Trip

Detour

Detour

Snow Route

Snow Route

Shuttle Bus

Shuttle Bus

Station/Stop Closure

Station/Stop Closure

No Service

No Service

Extra Service

Extra Service

Schedule Change

Schedule Change

Access Issue

Access Issue

Other

Other